Tags

, , ,

So a week ago on Wednesday, Si Yan, Grace and I met up for what could only be termed as a massive catch-up session. I mean, the amount of talking we did would have made Gilmore Girls writers cringe with envy.

After walking around aimlessly around the Gardens and MidValley, we settled upon Paddington House of Pancakes for dinner.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I have never been a fan of the franchise; who in their right minds would eat a pancake WITH a burger patty? Like seriously. Besides, I do not like pancakes. I know, it’s just me. That’s why I am skinny.

So anyway, their herbal-style dory fish was pretty scrumptious.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

But the highlight of the night was *drum roll* the strawberry pancakes!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Yes, Si Yan was extremely excited about the strawberry delight, and so were Grace and I for that matter.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

For a non-pancake fan, I was pretty satisfied. Oh, I don’t really dig maple syrup either, so yeah.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

After that, we headed over to Urban-Attics at Capsquare, Ampang to catch the Acoustic Showdown featuring An Honest Mistake. For my brief write-up on the night’s festivities music-wise, please hop on over to the band page.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

While everyone was busy downing their Chivas Corona…

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I had my sugus-flavoured fruit-punch. Never ever again.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And what’s the best thing about the night?

I got to meet up with my good old friends from HELP, Alden and Ser Li!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Gosh, it was so nostalgic! The months we spent labouring for Pack the Floor for 24; the actual 24 hours of staying awake and buzzing around during the dance marathon, and most importantly, the time we had in HELP (they are still in HELP anyways =P). Magical, absolutely magical *tear*

Julian, Mei-Fern, and Adrian also made it!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I also met Adeline and EVo.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And an awesome group photo.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And then we left.

For a roadtrip to Ampang at 1 in the morning.

For Ampang burger.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

PS: My Boon Ken pose strikes again, a week after the SEARCH Conference.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Where did I get it from I will never know, but I hereby Copyright it!

PS: Thanks Eu Gene for the cool photos. Special thanks to Alden for fetching me back home at 3 a.m. =)

