Tags

, ,

So here I am, at the campus library, blogging and letting time pass me by.

I AM ON HOLIDAY!! WOO!!

Now where was I? Oh yeah, after a night of crashing early and hang-overs and partying (guess which one was I?), everyone finally got ready at about 11 a.m. and we headed out for some famous Penang claypot chicken rice.

We made a short stop at Shangri-La Rasa Sayang Hotel.

And you know what? That five-star hotel is the epitome of relaxation. I mean, when I entered the lobby and then the pool and beach area, I literally felt high. There was no weight on my shoulders, and I just wanted to be pampered.

We were all in automatic holiday no-stress mood, especially looking at all the foreigners getting a fantastic-looking spa treatment by the beach. Jealous sial!

After that, we reached Batu Ferringhi for real, making a stop at Sunset Bistro where we shared four delightfully chilly (and greatly detrimental to my cough) fruit punches with Sandra’s recommendations. Last drink before I die: Sunset Bistro Fruit Punch (sorry Snapper Pink Lemonade, you are number two now).

I was insanely hungry that day, maybe because I only had chips and Krispy Kreme doughnuts for breakfast. Yeah, we were in Penang, but our breakfast was wholely American. Take that globalization! So I ordered a chicken sandwich, which was alright.

And yes, I have to leave now. I would continue with more updates soon. Abrupt I know, but hey, what do you have to do?

HOLIDAY!! WOO!!

Note: Thanks Eu Veng for the beautiful photos!

