Tags

, ,

Happy New Year everyone! Welcome to the 2009 edition of The Good, The Bad And The Plain Old Lazy!

The first post of the year, and boy, do I have something to rave about. Yeah I know I may be nearly five years too late, but HBO’s Entourage is the absolute bomb.

Seriously, if I did not have Entourage, I think my holiday boredom would have bordered on insane levels. Entourage was nothing new to me; I heard about it on E! quite often, but I did not really give it a chance, until now.

And boy, I should have followed it right from the start cause now I have jumped on the bandwagon, and I am nearly done with season 3 in less than a week.

A little background on the series which is based loosely on the lives of the show’s executive producer Mark Wahlberg and his friends in Hollywood, the story chronicles the ups and downs of young Hollywood actor Vincent Chase and his childhood friends Eric and Turtle and his half brother Johnny “Drama”. The ordeals these guys get into are simply hilarious, and their chemistry on-screen is great; you would believe that they are buddies.

But the real star of the show is Jeremy Piven’s character Ari Gold, Vince’s agent who manages to put a smile on my face every time he appears on screen. Piven’s persona screams, swears, curses, disrespects, and lies countless of times throughout the seasons, but he still manages to portray a lovable personality. Ari’s gay assistant Lloyd is freaking awesome too.

Simply put, watch this show. The show may not be new, but hey, it is gold.

PS: Boo-yah it’s the new year!

