Tags

, , , , , ,

Contrary to Billy Joel’s hit song We Didn’t Start The Fire, I am very proud to say that we indeed started the fire…the we including Yeong fatt, Chuan Hong, Eric and I…
NO, we did not burn down anything or vandalize anything (even if I did I would definitely not post it on a BLOG!!), the four of us entered a contest to start a fire with four matches and wood in school in conjuction with the co-curriculum board’s charity for losers activities…

I say for losers because the people who turned up in school were either to lazy to participate in anything during school time (this category is solely for me) or unlucky students who did indeed participate in competitions to get points for future scholarships but had to get points all over again due to the change of the point system (sounds confusing, trust me, I don’t even know if I understand it fully as well)…

So without further ado, I wanna introduce you guys to the winners of charity for losers fire-starting (trust me, I tried to find another better title for this) competition…*drum roll*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Yeong Fatt, Eric, Chuan Hong and I beside our award-winning bonfire

*With background music of We Are The Champions from Queen*
Yes, we were the winners, numero uno, the best fire-starters in school (hell of a great)…not really a very ground-breaking accolade if you consider that there were only 3 teams that participated in this event…so finishing 3rd would be equivalent to finishing LAST (so not an option)…

I was not even a scout so my living skills were like next to zero…my sister said I was the worst person to have an alliance with in Survivor which just about sums it up…in our four-man team only Yeong Fatt and Chuan Hong were scouts while Eric and I were well, part of the scenery…

When we first started trying to get the fire started, we gathered around to form a cycle to protect our fire from the wind (we could’ve just used bricks…DUH!!). All in all, it was a great experience (not the near-gay part though) and I will be your go-to-guy if you ever wanna burn down anything (read also: the teacher who gave you detention’s house)…

